| Home | About | News | Causeway Classic | Irish National Holstein Show | Herd Competition | Shows & Sales | HYB  | Contact |

Sepember 2012: Holstein NI events for 2012/13 outlined

Holstein Northern Ireland has unveiled its members’ Activities Card for 2012/13.

Generously sponsored by John Thompson and Sons Ltd, the Activities Card highlights important dates in the club’s annual calendar, including shows and sales, annual dinner and AGM.

The Activities Card, which will be posted to all club members, also contains useful information such as the club’s website address, and the contact details of club office bearers.

Holstein NI Activities for 2012/13 include:

Friday, October 12 – Bull show and sale, Ballymena Mart.

Wednesday, October 17 – Female show and sale, Pedigree Sales Arena, Moira.

Wednesday, November 7 – Bull show and sale, Pedigree Sales Arena, Moira.

Friday, November 2 – Annual dinner and presentation of awards, La Mon Hotel, Castlereagh.

Wednesday, November 21 – Female show and sale, Pedigree Sales Arena, Moira.

Tuesday, December 4 – Bull show and sale, Kilrea Mart.

Wednesday, December 19 – Female show and sale, Pedigree Sales Arena, Moira.

Friday, January 11 – Bull show and sale Sale, Ballymena Mart.

Wednesday, January 16 – Female show and sale, Pedigree Sales Arena, Moira.

Wednesday, February 6 – Bull show and sale, Pedigree Sales Arena, Moira.

Wednesday, February 20 – Female show and sale, Pedigree Sales Arena, Moira.

Tuesday, March 5 Bull show and sale, Kilrea Mart.

Friday, March 15 – Irish National Holstein Show, Pedigree Sales Arena, Moira.

Wednesday, March 20 – Female show and sale, Pedigree Sales Arena, Moira.

Monday, April 1 – Annual General Meeting, Ballinderry Inn, Moira.

Wednesday, April 17 – Bull and female show and sale, Pedigree Sales Arena, Moira.

Tuesday, May 7 – Bull show and sale, Kilrea Mart.

Schedules for the pedigree bull sales at Moira, Kilrea and Ballymena can be downloaded from the club’s website. Prospective purchasers should note that all bulls offered for sale at the three venues have been tested for BVD with a negative PI (Persistent Infection) result and will be fully vaccinated for BVD.

Membership of Holstein NI costs 20 per annum, and anyone interested in joining Holstein NI should contact secretary, John Martin on mobile: 07711 041128.

INFL 22-09-12 Holstein Activities

Launching Holstein NI's Activities Card for 2012/13 are club secretary John Martin, and Gordon Donaldson, John Thompson and Sons Ltd, sponsor.Picture: Columba O'Hare/ Fotacol

Show Business Website Design